The idea started with me writing a list for all the travel places I want to visit now we’re slowly emerging from covid. And from there, I thought I’d write a series of posts (create a list or two, or a spreadsheet) and then thought, well, this project needs it’s own page. So, was about to create a new page (travel) over on my website and realised, a page wasn’t going to cut it. I needed to be able to add extra pages and have a theme that handled large format images and so much more …

And … and I created a subdomain instead as that offers me all I need. I don’t need a new host or domain name, I have those, all I needed was somewhere to house my new and emergent project.

So, lo and behold, Ma Belle Ville has emerged from the mists of a thought. And, as of writing this, is being populated with posts, pages, and, what I hope will be interesting stuff to visitors, and not just me.

I hope you’ll stop by and take a look.