It’s that time of year when so many people think about writing blog posts looking back at the year that’s gone, and or writing up their New Year’s Resolutions, most of which no one ever in the history of Mankind has ever kept. At least, not me. So why not do something different?

Today I’m going to write my predictions for 2024. Yes, predictions! It’s easy …

I predict:

  • I will *not* increase my intake of vegetables this coming year
  • I will *not* be doing more exercise this coming year
  • I will *not* lose weight this coming year
  • I will *not* take the stairs when there's a perfectly good lift available
  • I will *not* start a yoga routine this coming year
  • I will *not* finish all the books sat on my coffee table by the end of 2024
  • I will *not* endeavour to be on time for anything
  • I will *not* show remorse at eating that extra slice of cake
  • I will *not* care what people think of me in public
  • I will *not* be bullied into doing anything I don't want to do this coming year
See, I told you it was easier this way. So much less stress ...

Oh, and Happy New Year to you too!