It’s started …

It started sometime this week and I’ve only just noticed it. The Red Creep!

What, I hear you ask? The red creep is when the top tips of the trees start to turn, you know, announcing autumn’s on her way. When you start seeing those first few subtle changes and you’re left dreaming of pumpkin spiced lattes, cardigans (cue Taylor Swift) and where you hid last seasons long johns, socks, and that autumn puffer jacket with the zipper pockets.

Looks like I might have to grab one (or two) cameras and go for a walkabout later to take evidentiary pictures. No, no chalk outlines on the pavement, though, of course, I could sketch some out if you like.

It’s definitely a lot cooler in the mornings, another 12 degrees this morning. Still, beautiful, clear blue skies, so who’s complaining, not me, right?

Now, where did I put that sweater?