I should have been having an ultra sound just about now, at a clinic just across the road from where I live. But, yesterday afternoon, I cancelled it. There were a couple of reasons, not least the fact I would not have been able to eat breakfast this morning (because of 12 hour fasting) which would have meant delaying taking my morning pills (which are taken with food).

And, as I had already gone through this silly scenario yesterday (though at a much earlier time) my whole day would have been out of whack. And, at my age, I wasn’t in the mood to be pissing about. I really should have schedule both these medical appointments better with at least a week apart, and done both very early in the morning.

Anyway, I had no desire to get up, shower, drink over 1.5 litres of water before my appointment, and skip not only breakfast, but my pills till later. Although I may yet reschedule the ultra sound after a chat with my doctor (yes, I still have one till the end of June).

Meanwhile, how’s your day going?