After an extended period away from my desk, I’m now trying to get back into a regular routine that includes blogging. But, not wanting to post on more than one platform as I’ve done in the past, I’m favouring consolidating here, on micro.blog. To that end, I’ve decided not to renew hosting for Wordpress, though I plan on keeping my domain name and thinking instead of buying the premium package here, giving me the option of 5 blogs spots (should I want that many).

All of which means I could set up a blog for my book reviews, and another for my TV and movie reviews. It seems to be a trend others have adopted so readers can choose to subscribe to those separate blogs, if they want. And then, my main blog is just me and my daily thoughts and ramblings. Who knows, I may even create a blog exclusively for photos … we’ll see, as they say.