My #weeknotes have somehow turned into weekend notes due to the fact that during winter I don’t get out as much. So there’s little going on during the week, and less to share. Most of what’s going on in my life is books and shows and movies I watch on TV. I’m not a big phone fan, so don’t download and mess with the latest apps. And I’m not what you would call a gamer either. My limit is a farm game called Hay Day that I’ll play in an evening watching the telly. Hardly Call of Duty or the like.

There will be more street photography as the weather improves and I can get out more for trips to my 3 fav locale gardens and parks. But until the, as they say.

This weekend saw me flying solo, which was kind of nice as I turned Saturday into a kind of pamper-me spa day, including eating what I wanted (within reason). Doing the Sunday chores wasn’t as much fun and, as a result of being shorthanded (as it were) I did the bare minimum necessary. And why not.

📺 TV Shows & Movies watched include:

  • Death & Other Details (Disney+) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • The Mandalorian (Disney+) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • The Book of Boba Fett (Disney+) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Ahsoka (Disney+) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Red Panda (movie) ⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • The Marvels (movie) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I've given up watching **Monsieur Spade** (Acorn TV) as the last couple of episodes seem to ramble on about the French occupation of Algeria back in the 50s. And I can't say I was over enamoured with the last episode of **Criminal Record** either, which basically was flashback and one long excuse for Hegarty's actions and behaviour. I feel a copout coming.

Meanwhile, I thoroughly enjoyed watching The Marvels and laughed, a lot! It pays to watch it with no preconceptions and just enjoy the silliness of it all, people-eating cats and all. Hilarious!