Week five done and dusted, and yes, another relatively quiet week. No one here plans anything more than trips to the grocery given the weather’s usually cold, dark, and or snowing. We save ourselves till spring arrives somewhere at the end of April … no, I kid you not. However, staying at home has meant catching up on projects, putting a dent in my reading pile, and watching a lot more TV than is probably healthy for any one person than is recommended. But hey, what else is there to do on long winter days and nights?

While I have finished reading two books I have yet to be bothered to write up anything by way of a review for either. Bother were enjoyable enough and that’s enough.

I did get some more work done on the travel blog and, also, looked seriously into places to visit this summer for our holidays. And while the OH wants to go back to France, I vetoed us going anywhere near Paris. If we do go, it would have to be well after the olympics are over with. Then, maybe not. We’ll see.

Thursday saw us move from January to February and, with it, I got a call from the doctor’s office with an appointment to see him on the 22nd at 8 am. A follow-up from my blood tests at the end of January. I can only assume it’s for my annual check up, as there was no ambulance waiting outside to rush me to hospital. But really … 8 am? Seriously?

📺 TV Shows watched include:

  • The Claremont Murders (Acorn TV) ⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Percy Jackson & the Olympians season finale (Disney+) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Death & Other Details (Disney+) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Criminal Record (Apple+) ⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Wild Cards (CBC) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Obi-Wan Kenobi (Disney+) ⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • The Night Manager (Acorn TV) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Monsieur Spade (Acorn TV) ⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Star Wars VII (Disney+) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Star Wars VIII (Disney+) ⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Star Wars IX (Disney+) ⭐️⭐️
And so, we begin another week, one started with bright sunshine. I hope that means warmer weather to come? I hope so. Meanwhile, have a great week, everyone.