Last week was a very long week with lots of family stuff going on so that this weekend, me and mine stayed home rather than drive to go see my father in law. Everyone’s exhausted. There was a lot of juggling with cars and people taking time off to shuttle my father in law to daily hospital appointments. It was crazy, having two each day at different hospitals with hours in between appointment. It was, as to be expected, a scheduling nightmare for all involved.

Thankfully, the weekend has given everyone time off to recharge batteries and fill up gas tanks for the next round, this week.

👀 As a good distraction, I bought a new domain name and created In Review, a website covering reviews for books, movies, and TV shows. It seems to be doing well if the hits and visitor logs are to be believed. I’m happy people are finding it useful.

Meanwhile, thanks to Hiro for the heads up about the 🚀 Rocket Emoji utility app, which I downloaded. Plus the news James Cameron is updating his movie, The Abyss, to 4k and rerelease in cinemas.

🍿 Even with all the family stuff, me and mine managed to squeeze in plenty of downtime of an evening and watched:

  • Monarch: Legacy of Monsters Eps. 1 & 2 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • A Murder at the End of the World Eps. 1 & 2 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • For All Mankind S.4 Eps. 1 & 2 ⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Mary Queen of Scots ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️