Following in the footsteps of others far more knowledgable than I, here’s all the boring default apps I use on a daily basis.

  • Mail Client: Apple Mail
  • Mail Server: iCloud
  • Notes: Apple Notes
  • To-Do: Reminders
  • iPhone Photo Shooting: Camera
  • Photo Management: Photos
  • Calendar: Apple Calendar
  • Cloud File Storage: iCloud Drive
  • RSS: Reeder
  • Contacts: Apple Contacts
  • Browser: Safari
  • Chat: Messages
  • Bookmarks: Safari
  • Word Processing: Pages
  • Spreadsheets: Numbers
  • Shopping Lists: Reminders
  • Music: Apple Music
  • Podcasts: Apple Podcasts
  • Password Management: iCloud Keychain
As you can see I look like I'm a dyed-in-the-wool Apple Fangirl. But far from the truth, I'm actually just lazy. Why go looking for something else when Apple gave me all this stuff included in the price of my machine? So yeah, I tend to use the built-in default for most things.

Anyway, thanks for checking out my rather dull default apps list! If you’d like to share yours, I’d love to see it.