I’m really sad this morning, as I received an email that reminds me nothing in life comes for free. My current account with OMG.LOL has expired and, Adam tells me, that unless I’m willing to sign up for the OMG services I will be, eh, to put it bluntly, removed from the OMG.LOL mastodon instance.

An instance I have come to love. An instance were I found people who I can connect with and talk to about everything and, well, anything. I really, really don’t want to lose that community. But in the same breath I’m not really interested in having to pay for a year of web hosting for what are, I know, fun services to those who use them. And don’t get me wrong, I love what Adam has done.

But … I already have two blogs and really don’t need another.

Upshot is, I will probably have to move instances in the coming days!!!

So forgive me if I’m a little taken aback and crabby this morning.