So, what happened last week? Well, not a lot.

⛱ It was a bank holiday Monday last week, so, a short week, but don’t ask me what we did it went by so fast and here we are, on a new week already!

☀️ The weather went from rain, rain and rain in August to sultry, hot and 30+ temps making us believe summer had finally arrived but, this weekend, it all ended in rain again. Oh well, it was good while it lasted. We’re back to atypical September weather, cool, breezy and variable skies.

✏️ Prompted by Sylvia who’s doing the same, and looking to resurrect enthusiasm for my writing, I’m putting together a writing website at, Fictional Wolfe. Check it out if you’re interested in reading some free fiction.

🍔 I’m sorely tempted to follow in Michael’s footsteps and start sharing my favourite recipes again. Watch this space for more, as they say.

📺 We continue to enjoy Invasion on Apple TV+ more so than Foundation, which continues to promise so much and never quite delivers.

🍿 We finally got around to watching Black Panther: Wakanda Forever last night and, well, I have mixed feelings. While I loved we got a second outing despite the heartbreaking loss of Chadwick Boseman, I just wish someone had edited this down to a viewable length. At 2 hr 43 mins long, it was an hour past being good. Not my fav ⭐️⭐️⭐️

📚 Books read: none.