⛈️ And, what a week of more volatile weather. August has been another bust. And I thought July was the wettest month ever, on record. But August is giving July a run for its money. Still, another week to go, things could turn around. But then, I don’t see that happening. Maybe summer will arrive in September?

Wishful thinking …

🍺 So this weekend saw the last of this season’s festivals, the beer fest. Which as it turns out was a wash-out we’re told. We didn’t go. We were going to go … but then, last week we heard that the new Covid strain, Eris, had become the dominant strain here, and that numbers had spiked 400% … but then, several open air festivals over the summer could account for that stat! No surprises there.

📸 I finally set up a Pixelfed account for my photos to have a home, and will crosspost from my micro.blog account, for those who are interested, you can find me here: Wolfe

👂🏻 Like a couple of other people, I’m ordering a pair (or two) of Loop Quiet Earplugs as recommended by Andy. Will you look at that colour? Anyway, my OH can snore to their heart’s content, me? I’ll be wearing earplugs from now on.

📺 Watching:

  • She Hulk ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Wanda Vision ⭐️⭐️
  • White Collar (season 1) ⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Harrow (season 2) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
And yes, we're still struggling through **Foundation** and wondering if it will ever a) improve and b) get to the point. We're not holding our collective breath, that's for sure.

Meanwhile, the weather doesn’t look like it will be improving much this week, not that we’re going anywhere. But, you know, you do hope.

Here’s to Fall arriving and Pumpkin Spiced Lattes galore!