Here are the highlights of the last week.

❀️ Today is the last day of our summer holidays and, it’s back to work for the OH. We crammed in a few trips out in between the rain. Going HERE and HERE and yesterday, delighted in the first of this years local strawberry crop, HERE!

πŸ“± Of course the big news was the upgrade, trading in my old iPhone 12 for an iPhone 14 Pro (purple) and then … spending 4 hours doing all the necessary updates and upgrading before I could even transfer all my data. I think it might be 3-4 years before I upgrade again!

πŸ§‘πŸΌβ€πŸ’» The blogroll I kept talking about doing finally came to fruition and, I’m happy to say, was inspiration for others to create their own (check out Mihobu’s). I love that we’re getting back to what makes blogging fun again.

πŸ“Ί We succumb and took out a sub with Disney + and haven’t looked back. We’ve been binge-watching several shows and worked our way through (so far) Andor ⭐️⭐️, Secret Invasion ⭐️⭐️ and are half way through the Mandalorian, which is a definite ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and looking forward to slowly working our way through their catalogue.

πŸ“š I stalled out on reading my current read, last week, just not in the mood. I’m hoping the cooler weather of autumn (not that far off) will ignite me back into reading.

August looks to be a busy festival month, this year. People are itching to get out. So I’m looking forward to the weather staying dry so we can do them all!