As I was out gallivanting about the city yesterday, I didn’t have to time to post my weekend movie nights round-up. So here it is.

🍿 First up was Eternals, a Marvel Studios/Disney comic book adaptation that, to be honest, at 2:30 hours long might have been better served as a TV series. I would have watched it, especially if it meant the characters got a better intro and background story. As it is, this one was good popcorn fluff and a little less violent than the usual fare. I actually enjoyed it and yes, hope there will be a second outing. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

🍿 Next we watched Maleficent: Mistress of Evil, with Angelina Jolie, Elle Fanning, and Sam Riley reprising their roles. With Michelle Pfeffier playing a deliciously nasty Queen Ingris who gets … well, I can’t tell you that, you know, spoilers and all. Needless to say this was as much fun as the first installment and gave us some really good action sequences. Another ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

And you, what have you all been watching recently?