As it rained all weekend (again) and we didn’t get out (again) I binge watched a couple of TV shows, started a new book, and phoned the dentist to schedule my next hygiene appointment. It seems the first space they have available is for February next year … wtf?

I’ll have to wait and see if they have a cancellation between now and then.

📺 I watched and still don’t know how I managed to get through 8 episodes of Marie Antoinette (CBC), which, quite frankly, is 8 hours of my life I’ll never get back. As period dramas go, this one is typical of the let’s rewrite fact with fiction and make it a sex-romp genre that seems to be popular these days. ⭐️⭐️

📚 Picked up a new read this week, Oath of Loyalty a Mitch Rapp novel by Kyle Mills, a political spy thriller. And you better believe I love me a good spy thriller and hope this one delivers. Will let you all know how it goes.

🎶 Finally got a copy of Taylor Swift’s Midnights (my third album) and loaded it up onto all my devices this weekend. Listening to it right now … I’m in a Lavender Haze. Does this make me a Swifty? 😛

And you, what are you reading/watching?