In the time it took me to walk to the hardware store four blocks away, and get back, the carpet in our corridor got wet.

Got VERY WET!

I look up and see where from … water is steadily streaming down the wall of my apartment from above.

I get inside and … the OH says, we’ve got a flood! No kidding Sherlock. I can see. I show them the corridor. They show me the bathroom. The corridor is losing. It’s soaked. Which for us means, we’re not in the epicentre of the problem. But still.

The steady drizzle of water from the ceiling in the bathroom is coming through the expeller fan housing. You know … where there’s electricity!

Apparently my partner saw the drip in the bathroom not long after I left, and called maintenance … that was 30+ minutes ago. Still, no sign of them. I’m about to go over to building 1 to tell them … WE HAVE A F*CKING FLOOD!

See you all later, on the Ark!