Published on [Permalink]
Reading time: 1 minute

Pumpkin Spice

And all things nice …

It’s started. It’s not even autumn yet, and worse, it wasn’t even September when they announced it.

Pumpkin spice lattes are back. Where? You know where … we all know where … they’re everywhere, damn it!

It’s getting too early. Like fall decorations, or halloween kitsch in the middle of August just because … just because what? Damn it people, I don’t need pumpkin spice lattes in August either. Didn’t anyone memo the Star place that North America’s in the middle of one of the hottest summers on record? No? Well, maybe someone should jot off a note and tell them to come back in October. Better yet, come back when Hell freezes over.

What? Grumpy? Me? Never. I just think autumnal drinks and holiday advertising should be two days out from said holiday slot and not two months in advance. And I certainly won’t be buying a pumpkin spiced latte from the Star place loaded with the equivalent of two-day’s worth of calories.

Hell no. I value my arteries too much to see my cholesterol level jump 3 points!

And you … what … what’s that you’re drinking?

✴️ Also on Micro.blog